Fernand Khnopff

 

 

 

 

I Lock the Door Upon Myself

What could I say about this mysterious picture? I could stare at it for long time and yet I would have no answer of what it represents. And that is what I like the most in Khnopff’s works, the mystical mystery and the hypnotism it causes. It is not easy to describe the girl, her red hair, her different eyes, what might she think? She seems not abashed nor happy… Wonderful painting, of course.

 

Fernand_Khnopff_I lock the door upon myself

 

Leave a Reply

